Croatia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"experience in Diklo apartment"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Kelvin L. of hong kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   August 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staffs were helpful. The view from the balcony was excellent. However, it was very confusing that the sign/icon of the name of this hotel was shown/posted inside and outside of the hotel, i was worried that i had made a mistake for an hour until i saw the copy about my personal details.

"Zadar ocean view"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Scott W. of Hawaii, United States
Reviewed:   July 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place for a couple alone or with kids to spend a night or two
Beautiful cottage feel with wood walls and roof.
Kitchen and bathroom have low roof at one side to small for me long term but ok short term .
AC works good nice partial ocean view .
Wifi works best outside on the Oceanside deck.
Cash only not the best because must have local Kuna$
I would return to Croatia this is a good place to stay.
No breakfast included so can't comment on food
Enjoy your Travels
Aloha
Scott

"Great place!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Andres R. of Ingolstadt, Germany
Reviewed:   September 19, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartments are located like a 10 m fromo the beach (walking).
My apartment was incredible...

"Nice lokation direct by the beach"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   T Z. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   September 3, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
10 m from beach, parking is free in the front of the house
Clean bath and bedroom. Basic eqiupment in the kitchen. Better you have your own stuff with.

We booked blind and get the best appartman. Big balkony first floor. Enjoyed every evening by watching the see drink some wine and do nothing. No loud music or disco near... just elaxed athmosphere.

You can jogg in the morning by the see or take a walk by the sun go down.

Anyway lot of restaurants bar's are there. Don't need a car to travel into Zadar old town. Bus station is 50 m far, The bus is airconditioned stops in 15 min in the center of the city. See org and LED platform is a must have.

Food and drinks are croatian style. Grilled meat ,grilled sucking pig or goath, fish , pizza and co. for the kids.
Don't missed to taste MARASCHINO. ( Cherry liqueur )

Beach is cleen , mixed stones and sand. Children are welcome.


Zadar is a good point to discover Kornati islands, KRKA waterfall , PAG and VIR.

We come back next year.

"Nice Journey"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Behague P. of pas de calais, France
Reviewed:   August 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Séjour de deux nuits en venant de l'aéroport de Zadar. Très bien situé à l'extérieur de Zadar tout en étant à moins de 10mn en voiture de la vieille ville. Très agréable car face à la mer, stationnement aisé juste devant.

"So-so"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   A O. of Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed:   June 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location was a few steps from the beach, and AC and wifi worked very well. Parking was free. The bus stop to Zadar city center was nearby, and there was a small market also nearby. Here are several items we asked to be addressed with the owner to improve this apartment: we asked for non-smoking but the room stank badly from stale cigarette smoke. We bought air freshener and sprayed and aired, but it didn't help much. There were a lot of small ants in the kitchenette. The TV was disconnected and no one attempted to do anything about it when we contacted the agent. The place was in need of general repair and cleaning. It is in a good location and has potential to be a nice place, but definitely needs work.

"Wonderful Apartment with awesome service provided by the front desk young lady"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Mahmudur R. of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed:   June 1, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Diklo beach apartment's location is excellent. Just near the sea and the local restaurants as well. The front view of the apartment, the mountains, the blue sea water is wonderful. Their stuffs' service is great and superb. Especially the front desk lady, SILVANA stands out Diklo beach apartment to a great level of service and support and make everybody's stay much more enjoyable. She provides us with great services without feeling any disturbance or tiredness. We were totally new comer in Zadar. But after getting her guidelines and cooperation we fiound our three days stay in Zadar was pleasant and enjoyable. We cordially thank her for her greatness and kindness. Her smilling face with great services symbolizes the standard of Diklo beach apartment, it's really great. An intelligent person represents perfectly an organization and she is nicely doing that. Thank you SILVANA. We also thank the other young lady, the owner of this beautiful apartment, she has also given us good services..


Previous 10 results  11 - 17 of 17 reviews




CroatiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us