Croatia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.5
 Total  4.5

"Picturesque Plitvice"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Lisa B. of Chevron Island, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   July 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have just recently stayed at Hotel Plitvicka Sedra for 2 nights and although had a little trouble finding it (only because we didn't have a map of the area), the locals were helpful and gave us easy directions. What a lovely little find. Comfortable rooms and amazing meals (breakfast included). The restaurant staff were happy, busy, professional and eager to please. Great omelettes for breakfast, pizza for dinner, cold refreshing beers and lovely hot chocolates to warm you up. Meal and beer prices are a refreshing change at this Hotel compared to the cities.
This National Park is not to be missed - you will need a full day with an early start to see it all. We thought it was heaven on earth.
After a full day walking, the Hotel is pleasant for winding down. We really felt that a hire car is the best way to get there rather than relying on buses and a beautiful area to drive around.
Happy and safe travels.

"Beautiful pleace ,near Plitvice Lakes"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Francesco G. of Udine, Italy
Reviewed:   December 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice and clean room,good food in restaurant,nice breakfast,everting super.

"Nice and clean hotel,near Plitvice National Park"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Manfred S. of Munchen, Germany
Reviewed:   December 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was nice and very clean hotel and rooms ,good restaurant and food,free internet and parking .

"We reccomended this art-hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Giovani M. of Roma, Italy
Reviewed:   December 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was wery nice to stay in hotel Plitvicka Sedra,big and nice room,near
Plitvice Lakes 10min,very good restaurant,we recomended this accommodation,many thank's to personal.

"Sehr nette familien Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sonja K. of Ulm, Germany
Reviewed:   December 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Alles war einfach gut,saubere Zimmer ,nettes Personal,wir kommen wieder.

"Beautifull place for our Holidays"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stefano S. of Italy, Italy
Reviewed:   December 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was are beautifull,nice and clean room,good foot in the restaurant,

"slecht!!!!"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Bianca G. of noord-hooland haarlem, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ik hoop dat dit enige zin heeft, maar ik denk dat ik hier niks meer op zal horen!!!
Wij wilden naar de plitvice meren. We sliepen zelf in porec. Om deze rede hebben we ervoor gekozen om 2 nachten in een hotel bij de plitvice meren te overnachten. Na een hele lange reis kwamen we rond 17:30 aan. Het receptiegedeelte zag er erg mooi uit!!
's Avonds waren we erg moe en gingen op tijd naar bed. We wilden de dag erna op tijd naar de plitvice meren toe. We hebben alleen ERG weinig geslapen. Dit omdat de veren van het bed in onze rug staken!!!!! DE douche was stuk dus die moest je vasthouden en de douchecabine lekte. Hierdoor was het 1 zwembad in de badkamer.
DE volgende morgen hebben we hier meteen over geklaagd!! We werden tot onze stomme verbazing niet echt gehoord!!! Er is nog geprobeerd om een andere kamer te regelen, maar dit lukte niet. Als een kamer niet naar behoren is, dan hoor je een andere kamer, desnoods in een ander hotel, te krijgen.
Ik vertelde nog tegen de mevrouw dat ik het ontzettend vervelend vond dat we nu niet meteen naar de plitvice meren konden, maar op zoek moesten gaan naar een hotel. Hier had ze echt letterlijk NIKS op te zeggen!!!!
Vervolgens moesten we wel de helft betalen van de som die nog open stond. Dit omdat we er 1 nacht hadden geslapen. Dit vonden wij absoluut niet netjes, maar er was niks aan te doen. Later bedacht ik me wel dat ik ook nog een voorschot had betaald. Deze ene zeer slechte nacht heeft ons dus meer dan de helft gekost!!!
Ik ben absoluut niet snel boos, maar als ik er nu aan terug denk, dan word ik nog boos!!
Er was natuurlijk ook geen hotel te vinden en we zijn dus na de lange dag bij de plitvice meren terug naar porec gereden!!! Eigenlijk onverantwoord!!
Het spijt me dat ik nu pas reageer, maar er waren wat prive omstandigheden en dus stond mijn hoofd al helemaal niet naar dit hotel!!!
Ik hoop echt oprecht dat ik hier nog iets van hoor!!!

"Sedra Hotel at Plitvice lakes"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Y A. of tlv, Israel
Reviewed:   August 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beutiful and peacful place. Liked every minute. Iwill choose it again if I ever visit again.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




CroatiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us